Our organisation

Who We are

Fight for Sight has a bold mission to save sight and change lives. Our organisation funds breakthrough research and life-changing services to build a more equitable future for blind and partially sighted people. 

Our people are the lifeblood of our organisation.

Governing our charitable objectives

We have a Board of Trustees, which meets at least quarterly to agree on our strategy and areas of activity.

That includes considering grant-making, fundraising, investments, reserves, and risk management policies and performance. Certain Trustees also sit on sub-committees of the Board.

The charity is also governed by a Grants Assessment Panel (GAP) of ophthalmology experts, who assess research applications and recommend research funding.

Our Executive Team oversees the day-to-day running of the charity, including the dedicated staff team that works so hard to achieve the charity's mission.

We have a passionate, diverse team at our head office in retail and beyond.

Meet our people

Please click on the links below to meet the people working to save sight and change lives. 


Executive Directors

Meet the Team

Core Grants Assessment Panel

College of Experts Grants Assessment Panel